A Bonnie Blues Winter Wedding: James and Kellie’s Wonderful Day

A Little About James & Kellie

I can’t wait to tell you about James and Kellie. These two are an absolute delight, and while they knew of each other in brief, this last year in the midst of Covid their friendship caught fire. On a family trip to Disney world, a place near and dear to them both, James arranged a perfectly planned proposal in the middle of a gazebo at their resort. In a whoosh, they were off to wedding planning!! I have had the absolute JOY of photographing James’ family before through his older brother Josh and his awesome wife Beth. I photographed their wedding back in 2017, and fell in love with this tribe back then.

A Little About Their Day

Like many couples in the past year, these two had to fight to make it to the alter. I’m so proud of them!! In the midst of all the curve balls that came their way they walked with great grace. Their big day at Bonnie Blues Event center gathered the people they love the most, and was so thoughtfully put together. My favorite part of the day was either their no look first look, where they read their vow to one another and not only did James bawl his eyes out, I did too! I loved the content of what I was able to hear…these two have got the right foundations let me tell you. Or, when Kellie walked down the aisle to a Disney song, and I got all sorts of goosebumps. These two also have spines of steel in that they hung out with me in SUBZERO temps and wind…with nary a complaint. Their reception was visited by a very fun rendition of Dancing Queen performed by James’ Mom, Sister in law Beth, and Uncle. It’s a great family tradition. 😉 James and Kellie, I pray every good and perfect gift to you as you walk this wonderful thing called marriage!! ❤

Dream Team of the Day

Venue: Bonnie Blues Event Center

Event Coordination: Birch and Honey Collective

Dress: Something New, Essence of Australia

DJ: DJ Connection

Hair and Make up: Meredith from Elizabeth Salon

All Copyright @Alysha Ann Photography, LLC 2021


Leave a comment